Carsphairn Village Shop Ltd (CVSL)

Carsphairn's shop has been community owned since 1995 when the premises became available for purchase. In danger of losing this valuable community asset, a Community Council steering group raised the funds necessary to purchase the shop premises for the community. Carsphairn Village Shop Ltd (CVSL) was then formed to manage the premises and liaise with its tenants.

Due to the restrictions in place due to the Covid-19 epidemic, we are unable to hold our AGM as normal in June.

Instead, we will publish the accounts, Chair's and Treasurer's reports on this page after the 3rd of June

Membership forms for the coming year ('20/'21) and Director's application forms for the following year ('21/'22), will be available below after the 3rd June.

If you have any quesiton, please get in touch using the email addresses below.

CVSL AGM postponed poster


Membership is open to all residents of the community (see Membership Form) and costs £1 per person each year.

If you wish to become a member and have the right to address the AGM in June, your membership must be paid by the end of our accounting period which is the 30th April.

CVSL Membership Application Form, closing date: 30th April 2020
Valid from 6/6/19 up to and including the AGM in June 2020.


CVSL is a Company Limited by Guarantee and registered at Companies House. The Board of management is made up of local people who are members of the company and who apply to become Directors, giving up their time for free. The Directors are the Landlords and maintain the building and liaise with the tenants.

The Directors are not paid and are not responsible for any debts incurred by the company.

CVSL Director's Application Form, closing date: 1/6/20

Current Office Bearers -

Chairman - Rory Clark Kennedy

Company Secretary - Sandy Moffat

Secretary - Gail Challis

Treasurer - Rory Clark Kennedy

Property Inspector - Ian Saunders

Board Members - Karen Hall, Nigel Martin

To contact CVSL, please email the Chair or Secretary: CVSL Chair

CVSL Secretary

CVSL Privacy Policy

Standing Orders, Code of Practice and Policy Decisions

CVSL's Companies House entry