Carsphairn Community Website


Carsphairn Renewable Energy Fund Ltd (CREFL)

This company has been set up to administer community benefit funds given annually to Carsphairn by the owners of Windy Standard and Wetherhill windfarms.

The money is distributed in the form of grants to:

  • Help finance projects which will benefit the community; and
  • Assist inhabitants of the parish to continue their learning through further education.

CREFL's Constitution is available here -

CREFL's Constitution

CREFL is run by a board of directors who are all local people, giving their time voluntarily. They meet 4 times throughout the year to consider applications for grants.

Nominations for new Directors are invited at the Annual Public Meeting, held in August every year.

Download an application from to become a CREFL Director, click here.

The Current Directors are:

Chair - Billy McCreath

Secretaries / Treasurer - Sandy Moffat, Rory Clark Kennedy, Harry Hall.

Directors - Sylvia Sinclair, Davie McMillan, David Gibbon, Steve Cowley, Rachel Seed, Darren Challis.

Liz Holmes is a Director representing the Community Council.

Further information can be obtained by emailing the the Committee Secretary

Download application forms and guidance by clicking here.

The meeting dates for 2017 are:

February 14th

May 10th

August 9th

November 8th

CREFL's Companies House entry